Nature Dreamer

My random thoughts about nature and my life in it.

Standing among them… April 6, 2013

Filed under: forest,Nature,photography — naturedreamer @ 11:12 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Standing among them...

This was a hike I took in the Oregon Coast Mt. range a couple of weekends ago. Each time I stand in in these old growth stands, I feel amazed to be able to share the same air and ground they have had for so many years. They truly are giants among the Earths creatures!

 

10 Responses to “Standing among them…”

  1. yourothermotherhere Says:

    When I was there, they made me feel as if I were in a cathedral.

  2. Reblogged this on The ancient eavesdropper and commented:
    While I might be a little biased in my support of this new blog, “Nature Dreamer,” I’d like to announce that my wife, Heather, has begun her journey on WordPress! She just started a job working at the Oregon State University Extension Seed Certification Department and is pursuing a degree in Natural Resources Management and Administration. Her creative energy, boundless curiosity and tireless dedication to improving the natural world inspires me everyday. Please take a moment to check out her blog. I hope you all have a wonderful evening. Thanks!

  3. Nature speaks to me and I treasure all of it’s wonders, whether big or small. I look forward to following your blog! 🙂

  4. Apu/Thorsten Says:

    Wonderful atmosphere! Thanks for sharing!

    Yours
    Apu

  5. Hi Naturedreamer. Thanks for introducing yourself by following our site. Old growth forests are so calming, glad to hear that you have access to them! If you’re a facebook user please visit our page. See you there!


Leave a Reply

