Nature Dreamer

My random thoughts about nature and my life in it.

Poa bulbosa… April 9, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — naturedreamer @ 3:52 am

Poa bulbosa...

Today a co-worker brought in a plant he found in the parking lot. “What kind of grass is it?” he asked me(he knew all along). I pulled out my handy Manual of Grasses by A.S. Hitchcock and found out its Poa bulbosa. Its not commonly seen in this part of Oregon. Did its little seed hitch a ride behind some students license plate from Pennsylvania or Indiana? Interesting question. It can be noxious in some areas, but here its got a little corner of the parking lot all to its self. Well, it did before we picked it.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Poa_bulbosa

 

2 Responses to “Poa bulbosa…”

  1. I have nominated you for the Liebster Award. Check out my latest blog. 🙂


Leave a Reply

