Nature Dreamer

My random thoughts about nature and my life in it.

Our prayers are with victims of 2013 Boston Marathon… April 17, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — naturedreamer @ 3:36 am
Tags: , , ,

Our prayers are with victims of 2013 Boston Marathon...

Yesterday when my coworker told me that someone had set off two bombs at the Boston Marathon, I felt sick and scared at once. What has happened to our world? Are we to become like Ireland or Israel, fearful each time we get in a large crowd, always looking for that one person ready to kill and mane us? Tonight there are runners laying in hospital beds in Boston, who will awake alive, but with no legs or feet. Something that has driven them and made them who they are, and now they no longer have that. On days like yesterday I wish God could reach down and take us all out of the insanity. I know that runners are strong, and they will pull through this, but I can’t stand to see next what some tortured soul will taint for us forever. I just keep seeing this photo in my head and know I must keep running. We must all keep running.

 

2 Responses to “Our prayers are with victims of 2013 Boston Marathon…”

  1. Gallivanta Says:

    We are alongside of you in your sadness; we are alongside of you in your determination to remain one of the millions of loving, kind people in every part of the world who hold every life special and precious. In our city we say Kia Kaha or Be Strong.


Leave a Reply

